skip to Main Content

Welcome

Feel free to contact us. All inquiry's will be directed by our administration assistant, but if you are looking for a certain program or staff member view full staff contact directory below, or use the search bar provided below to narrow your search results quicker.

867.873.5509

reception@nativewomens.com

Full Staff contact Directory

Jennie Turner
Executive Director | Ext. #222
exdirector@nativewomens.com

Sandra Cumming 
Admin Assistant | Ext. #221
reception@nativewomens.com

Brenda Hauck
Finance Officer  | Ext. #223
finance@nativewomens.com

Marie Speakman | Ext.# 224
FSLU-Family Support Worker
familysupportfslu@nativewomens.com

| 867.688.5765
Housing Support Officer
stoppoverty@nativewomens.com

Natalie Makletzoff
English/Math Instructor | Ext. #225
english@nativewomens.com


Science Instructor | Ext. #234
instructor@nativewomens.com


Victim Service Worker | Ext. #231
vsoutreach_mmiwg@nativewomens.com

Rachel Tambour-Zoe
Victim Service Coordinator | Ext. #231
vscoordinator@nativewomens.com

Tina Hawker
Asets Coordinator | Ext. #230
asets@nativewomens.com

Our Location

All General Inquires 

Please be patient we will respond within the next 24 hours. This form is emailed to the admin assistant.

867-873-5509 reception@nativewomens.com




Aboriginal Skills and Employment Training Strategy
Victim Services
NWA Training Center
Proverty/Homeless
MMIWG Program
Volunteer Opportunities
2018 Board Members

The Native Women’s Association of the NWT (NWA NWT) is dedicated to achieving the full and equitable participation of Aboriginal women in all aspects of community and territorial life. A fundamental belief of the Association is that Aboriginal women must have the tools and support to fully and equitably participate in society. Education, training and personal/professional support and skills are some of these tools. The mission statement of the NWA NWT was shaped by this belief.

 

“To provide training and educational programs for native women in the Western Arctic,

so they can function more effectively in areas that affect our lives economically, socially,

educationally, emotionally, culturally and politically.”


Back To Top