skip to Main Content

Welcome

Feel free to contact us. All inquiry's will be directed by our administration assistant, but if you are looking for a certain program or staff member view full staff contact directory below, or use the search bar provided below to narrow your search results quicker.

867.873.5509

reception@nativewomens.com

Full Staff contact Directory

Jennie Turner
Executive Director | Ext. #222
exdirector@nativewomens.com

Sandra Cumming 
Admin Assistant | Ext. #221
reception@nativewomens.com

Brenda Hauck
Finance Officer  | Ext. #223
finance@nativewomens.com

Marie Speakman | Ext.# 224
FSLU-Family Support Worker
familysupportfslu@nativewomens.com

| 867.688.5765
Housing Support Officer
stoppoverty@nativewomens.com

Natalie Makletzoff
English/Math Instructor | Ext. #225
english@nativewomens.com


Science Instructor | Ext. #234
instructor@nativewomens.com


Victim Service Worker | Ext. #231
vsoutreach_mmiwg@nativewomens.com

Rachel Tambour-Zoe
Victim Service Coordinator | Ext. #231
vscoordinator@nativewomens.com

Tina Hawker
Asets Coordinator | Ext. #230
asets@nativewomens.com

Our Location

All General Inquires 

Please be patient we will respond within the next 24 hours. This form is emailed to the admin assistant.

867-873-5509 reception@nativewomens.com

Meet our board members

Native Women’s Association of the NWT’s Board consists of 7 regional directors, 1 elder, and 1 youth representative. The Board is lead by an Executive Committee and is also supported by Elders.

Learn how to Join

Executive Committee

President Liza Charlo-Pieper
pieperliza@gmail.com
867-447-2202

Vice PresidentMabel Brown
mabel.rose@hotmail.com
867-678-0484

Secretary/TreasurerShirley Tsetta
stsetta@gmail.com
867-445-5391

Tlicho Reg. Dir | Jane Weyallon
jweyallon@hotmail.com
867-445-2625

 

Elder

South/North Elder
Therese Villeneuve
theresevee123@gmail.com
867-446-6318

Youth

South/North Youth representative
Jaylene Delorme
delormejaylene@gmail.com
867-875-7908

Regional Board of Directors

North Slave Region

Mackenzie Delta
Beaufort
Sahtu
Mackenzie Delta

Mackenzie Delta Regional Director

Sheryl Voytilla
cvoytilla@northwestel.net
867-873-6759

  • Fort McPherson
  • Tsiigehtchic
  • Aklavik
  • Inuvik

Beaufort

Beaufort Regional Director

Rita Banksland
Catherinenipalakyok@yahoo.ca
867-765-8042

  • Tuktoyaktuk
  • Sachs Harbour
  • Paulatuk
  • Holman

Sahtu

Sahtu Regional Director

DirKaren Caesar
karencaesar@hotmail.com

867-445-8466

  • Fort Good Hope
  • Colville Lake
  • Tulita
  • Norman Wells
  • Deline

South Slave Region

Deh Cho
North Great Slave
South Slave
Weledeh
Deh Cho

Deh Cho Regional Director

Emma Amundson
emma_amundson@hotmail.com
250-571-2829

 

  • Fort Simpson
  • Fort Liard
  • Nahanni Butte
  • Jean Marie River
  • Trout Lake
  • Wrigley
  • Fort Providence
  • Hay River Reserve
  • Kakisa Lake

North Great Slave

North Great Slave Regional Director

Therese (Terry) Villeneuve

  • Fort Smith
  • Fort Resolution
  • Lutsel K’e
  • Hay River

South Slave

South Slave Regional Director

Angela McKay
frmc@northwestel.net 
867-394-4151

  • Behchoko
  • Gameti
  • Wekweti
  • Whati

Weledeh

Weledeh Regional Director

Stacey Sundberg

  • Yellowknife
  • Dettah
  • N’Dilo
Back To Top