skip to Main Content


Feel free to contact us. All inquiry's will be directed by our administration assistant, but if you are looking for a certain program or staff member view full staff contact directory below, or use the search bar provided below to narrow your search results quicker.


Full Staff contact Directory

Jennie Turner
Executive Director | Ext. #222

Sandra Cumming 
Admin Assistant | Ext. #221

Finance Officer  | Ext. #223

Marie Speakman | Ext.# 224
FSLU-Family Support Worker

| 867.688.5765
Housing Support Officer

Bev Funk

English/Math Instructor | Ext. #225

Delilah Turner

Victim Service Worker | Ext. #231

Yvonne Hopkins
Victim Service Coordinator | Ext. #231

Tina Hawker
Asets Coordinator | Ext. #230

Our Location

All General Inquires 

Please be patient we will respond within the next 24 hours. This form is emailed to the admin assistant.


Native Women’s Association of the NWT’s Board consists of 7 regional directors, 1 elder, and 1 youth representative. The Board is lead by an Executive Committee and is also supported by Elders.

Executive Committee

President Jane Weyallon

Vice-President | Mabel Brown

Secretary/Treasurer | Sheryl Yakeleya

Tlicho Regional Director | Jane Weyallon

Beaufort Regional Director | Rita Banksland


Interm- Mackenzie Regional Director | Cheryl Voytilla 


Sahtu Regional Director | Karen Caeser 


Deh Cho Regional Director | Emma Amundson 


South Slave Regional Director | Angela McKay 


Weledeh Regional Director | Stacy Sunderg   


Territory Elder | Therese Villeneuve 


Territory Youth | Jaylene Delorme- Buggins 


Back To Top